Chhattisgarh is another state which was formed on first November 2000. There are a couple of assessments with respect to the beginning stage of the name Chhattisgarh, which is out of date conditions was known as Dakshina Kosala (South Kosala). “Chhattisgarh” was progressed later in the midst of the period of the Maratha Empire and was first used as a piece of an official file in 1795. Chhattisgarh takes its name from the 36 pillars of Chhattisgarh in Devi asylum. The name implies the number of posts or garhs in the zone, which ought to be 36 in number. It is attested that Chhattisgarh takes its name from the 36 obsolete posts in the area. (chhattis means thirty six and garh means fort.) Long ago state had 36 region : Ratanpur, Vijaypur, Kharound, Maro, Kautgarh, Nawagarh, Sondhi, Aukhar, Raipur, Patan, Simaga, Padarbhatta, Semriya, Champa, Lafa, Chhuri, Kenda, Matin, Aparora, Pendra, Kurkuti-kandri, Singarpur, Lavan, Omera, Durg, Saradha, Sirasa, Menhadi, Khallari, Sirpur, Fingeshwar, Rajim, Singhangarh, Suvarmar, Tenganagarh and Akaltara. Chhattisgarh was a bit of Madhya Pradesh.

It was gotten a handle on that the district was socially and evidently not exactly the same as Madhya Pradesh, it must get excellent affirmation of its own. In 1955, enthusiasm for a discrete state was raised in the Nagpur Assembly of the then territory of Madhya Bharat. A comparative demand was put for the State Reorganization Commission, set up in 1954, anyway was not recognized. In the 1990s, the Bill for divided Chhattisgarh was passed in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha. On 25th August 2000, the President of India gave his approval for Madhya Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2000. Finally, on first November 2000, Chhattisgarh was constituted on the 26th State of India.

Chhattisgarh is one of the fastest developing states in India. The capital of the state is Raipur. Chhattisgarh is outstanding for its normal superbness and it is similarly notable for Chhattisgarh Tourism. The inherent state is generally called “The Rice Bowl of India”. It is the tenth greatest state in India with a region of 135194 km2. Signify National Boundaries of the state is “7”. Chhattisgarh is surrounded by state Uttar Pradesh in the north, Jharkhand in upper east, Madhya Pradesh in the northwest, Maharashtra in the southwest, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh in the south, Odisha in the southeast. Bemetara, Dhamtari, Durg, Balod, Baloda Bazar, Balrampur, Bijapur, Dantewada, Kondagaon ,Gariaband, Jagdalpur(Bastar), Janjgir-Champa, Jashpur,Kabirdham, Kanker, Korba, Mahasamund, Mungeli, Narayanpur, Raigarh, Raipur, Bilaspur, Rajnandgaon, Sukma, Surajpur, Surguja , Koriya are 27 districts of Chhattisgarh.

The 9 new districts which were encircled on January 2012 Surajpur, Balrampur, Baloda Bazar, Gariyaband, Kondagaon, Sukma, Bemetara, Balod, Mungeli. The vital supervisor priest of Chhattisgarh is Mr. Ajit Jogi. The primary administrative head of Chhattisgarh is Mr. Dinesh Nandan Sahay. The essential manager value of Chhattisgarh is Mr. R. S.Garh. The 5 divisions of Chhattisgarh are Bilaspur, Raipur, Bastar, Sarguja, and Durg.

In Chhattisgarh, there are 27 areas 149 tehsils and 146 square. The State animal is Wild Buffalo, the state tree is Sal or Shala and state winged creature is Hill Myna. The first school of the state is Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya. Open University of the state is Pandit Sundarlal Sharma University. News scope school of the state is the Kushabhau Thakre University of Journalism. Agribusiness University of the state is Indira Gandhi agrarian University. Law University of the state is Hidayatullah National Law University. help University of the state is Ayush and Health Sciences University.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *